Author Interview, Kipp Poe Speicher

Standard

Author Interview #15, with indie filmmaker/author, Kipp Poe Speicher!

Describe yourself in 5 words:

Strange, Quiet, Artistic, Backward, Dark

Share a short excerpt and blurb of your work (10-100 words):

As her eyes open wide, they burst and become pools of blue liquid. She reaches her tiny mangled hand up and caresses my cheek. As soon as I feel her hand upon my cheek, her skin turns to the liquid blue. Suddenly, her whole arm fills with the blue liquid, filling up like a water balloon, and then bursts.

The liquid fills the bottom of the elevator soaking my feet up to my ankles.

The blue solution continues to take over the rest of her body. As each body part fills, it bursts, empties into the elevator to the point where I swim upwards to keep above it. The liquid takes over holding my breath, I scramble to reach the top, but it seems to move farther and farther away. I look back down and the elevator seems to be nothing but a glimmer of light at the bottom of this watery blue shaft.

Share an excerpt of your favorite author’s work (10-100 words):

My veins are afire with music, her eyes have kissed me, my body is turned to light; I shall dream to her secret heart tonight.

— Conrad Aiken: The House of Dust

Comment on the writing versus publication process, in your experience:

I have always wanted to be a writer but with a serious learning disability I gave up on that dream and looked for other ways to tell my stories. Now with the ability with digital publishing, and social networks to get advise and help with editing and connecting with other authors.

It is a revolution for many to finally find their voice and an audience that normal publication might not take a chance with.

What is your definition of “good writing”?

In every art form I appreciate the most that the creator puts all their heart into it.

Please share your #1 tip for writers:

Don’t hold yourself back trust in yourself.

Your websites/blogs/etc:

http://kippoe.blogspot.com/
http://www.facebook.com/Kipp.Poe
https://twitter.com/Kippoe
http://www.youtube.com/kippoe

Much thanks to Mr. Speicher for the chat!

5 thoughts on “Author Interview, Kipp Poe Speicher

Leave a Reply

