Author Interview, Sac Vulture

Standard

Interview #66, with blog novel writer, Sac Vulture!

Describe yourself in 5 words:

Deviant, maladjusted, temperamental, savvy, dedicated.

Share a short excerpt and blurb of your work (10-100 words):

sac_vulture

“Those who survive this transition will forever live their lives free from the tyranny of the corrupted capitalist class and their perverted political henchman.  My people have been given a gift far greater than any loss they may have incurred in the interim. I have taken a vow to defend our new found freedoms. I have pledged to safeguard the privilege of human dignity for all who enter this sanctuary. And as the sun sets behind the twisted remnants of the once golden Tower Bridge, I, the Vulture, will remain their vigilant protector.”

Share an excerpt of your favorite author’s work (10-100 words):

“…I’ve been picked up, throwed down, and picked up; but my eyes have been my camera taking pictures of the world and my songs has been the messages that I tried to scatter across the back sides and along the steps of the fire escapes and on the window sills and through the dark halls.”

-Woody Guthrie

Comment on the writing versus publication process, in your experience:

I have very little experience with either. I have no plans for publication. I just hope I can finish my blog-novel.

What is your definition of “good writing”?

Good Writing is subjective. Too often we are hung-up on our ability to spell and use semicolons properly. Good writing makes you feel something, anything.

Please share your #1 tip for writers:

Give up. It’s not worth it.

It can be worth it…but one needs to work hard/smart ;) Your websites/blogs/etc:

http://sac-vulture.blogspot.com

* * * * *

Much thanks to Sac Vulture for stopping by — do visit Sac’s blog for more info!

Sac emailed me because he noticed I wrote a blog novel too (my blog novel was titled, EyeLeash). I like the blog novel format/genre because of its contemporary stream-of-consciousness element ;) I’m quite sure many others feel the same way…

Leave a Reply

