Happify

Standard

1. Interview

I did an interview for Open Brief on “Erotica in Singapore” — click on the link to check it out!

* * *

2. Happify

I had an email from one of the co-founders of Happify to take part in their beta-testing. The description of the website piqued my interest (“Happify is a NYC based company with a vision to bring the science of happiness to mass market in an entirely new way”).

The quizzes can be quite addictive (I took a lot of the personality quizzes back when www.emode.com was still around).

I was clicking around the “social gratitude” section.

These were the instructions for a quick exercise titled “Savor the Small Stuff”:

Are you savoring an incredible meal, a hike through the woods, or a gorgeous sunset? Whatever it is, focus on the details, let yourself get totally immersed, and use all of your senses to intensify and prolong your positive experience.

Here’s a screenshot of my response.

happify

The Plan: A great intimate encounter (physical, mental, spiritual).

How it went: The ultimate bliss in life ;)

P.S. If you’re on Happify, say hi (here’s a link to my profile).

* * *

3. Quotes for each book of Wilde Trilogy (my first psych thriller project)

evil twins

I was looking for three different quotes for the start of each Wilde book (my psych thriller series featuring evil twin serial killers — the trilogy follows them through their lives as kids, teens, adults).

The three books in upcoming series are titled: Playmates, Bedmates, Soulmates.

I might go with these quotes for the opening pages (in order for the 3 books, respectively).

1) “All things truly wicked start from innocence.”
~ Ernest Hemingway

2) “We live in a world where we have to hide to make love, while violence is practiced in broad daylight.”
~ John Lennon

3) “The older I get, the more I realize how rare it is to meet a kindred spirit.”
~ Ethan Hawke

I selected the quotes based on how closely they summarized/represented the main storyline of each book.

Now to continue with Book02 and Book03 of the series (first drafts).

Leave a Reply

